No announcement yet.

Graduate student who needs your help!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Graduate student who needs your help!!

Hello,
    I am a second year graduate student at Emory University studying Public Health. I am currently working on my thesis entitled, ? Understanding Visitors of Online Tourette Syndrome Bulletin Boards?. I chose Tourette Syndrome because I have a fifty year old uncle who has lived with TS for over forty years. His courage and will to cope inspired me to choose TS as my thesis topic. My hope is that your volunteer responses to the 26-item survey will help lay the foundation for encouragingTS bulletin board use. If you are 18 or older, currently living with TS, and have used TS bulletin boards more than five times over the past six months, then you are eligible to complete the survey. Any question that you do not feel comfortable answering can be left blank. Your responses to the questions are voluntary, and will be kept confidential. The survey should only take about 15 minutes to complete. Please click the following link in order to access the survey http://www.zoomerang.com/survey.zgi?p=WEB2244VNDK94T
    [/url][/b]

survey closed

Just a message to let anyone know that the above survey is finished.

Comment

Scott!

Did you participate in the survey? If you did, what was it like and will we see any of the reports or data?
      Steve
      TouretteLinks Forum

Comment

survey says

Hi steve
        I wasnt able to participate cuz the survey had already closed. I think the survey had more to do with why people with tourettes use this bb rather than with ts itself. Maybe someone else or maybe EmoryU could tell us about it.