Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction

Hi everyone,
    I hope that I am posting this in the right section!
    I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Kim and I am a student at Sheridan college, enrolled in the Educational Assistant program. Currently we are studying Tourette's and this website was recommended to me by a fellow student. I have some knowledge about this syndrome as a student that I worked with during my field placement had been diagnosed with it. I appreciate any information that I acquire through this forum and I'm looking forward to applying my new found knowledge once I start working in the field. I live in the Mississauga area and was wondering if anyone knew of an orginazation in this area that I could visit and meet with an expert in this field or at least get some literature from.
    Thank you for your time.
    Kim :D

Introduction

Hi Kim:

Welcome to the forum.

Our national office is in Toronto. If you contact them, they will be happy to send you some literature. Also, they may be able to put you in contact with someone closer to you.

The contact information can be found here.

Are you doing a project on TS as part of your course work?
    Cathy
    Forum Moderator

Comment

Introduction

Hi Kim!

Welcome to the TSFC Forum. Glad you found us and feel free to join in any ongoing discussion or start one of your own.
      Steve
      TouretteLinks Forum

Comment

Introduction

Try this book for teachers and parents:

http://www.hopepress.com/html/teaching_the_tiger.html
        Darin M. Bush, The Tourette Tiger, author of "Tiger Trails"
        http://www.facebook.com/tourettetiger

Comment

Thanks for the info!

Thank you to everyone for their feedback and information. I'm looking forward to learning from all of you. The course I am currently taking is Advanced Disabilities and I chose Tourette's for my independent study.
          Kim

Comment

Introduction

Welcome Kim