Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Childcare

Default Childcare

What has been your experience with finding good childcare for your TS child? Have you taken your child out for childcare or have you brought someone into your home?

It would be interesting to get any thoughts you have on this topic for those Moms or Dads who are challenged with finding the "right" person or a suitable daycare center.
    Janet, mom of 4

TSFC Homepage

"Intelligence is always increasing; accommodation allows your intelligence to do what it has always done." Cassie Green, Washington College

Default Childcare

I'll be the first to say that I honestly thought it would be fairly easy to find daycare for my child when I went back to work. I work in the social services field and directly work with all daycares in our county. However, ds has TS+ (which we didn't know at the time, although we did know that he was "spirited"). We pulled him out of one daycare that was being far too punitive, next we enrolled him in a private home childcare and the lady quit on us, then we hired a nanny who left after a few months and so on and so on. eventually we worked things out but still it was a struggle as our little guy still tended to physically act out much as a toddler would when he was 4 and 5 years old.