Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: hi there,newbie here

Default hi there,newbie here

i am jo,i live in england,i have two boys and i am currently going through the diagnosis/treatment route
    i am 33 years old and have kept this secret as much as i could all my life,so i guess i am just "coming out" now
    have never met anyone else with TS but i really like talking to others about it on the NET
    just come across this site so thought i may as well join up here too,can never have too many people to talk to
    :D
    jo

Welcome to the TSFC Forum Jo!

Thanks for joining us. The experience of discovering we have Tourette at a later age is a daunting challenge indeed. What has been the response of your family and friends?

Have you considered joining a local support group or discuss your newly discovered diagnosis with a health professional having expertise in Tourette?

The opportunity to ventilate and verbalize your feelings and concerns will go a long way in helping you adjust to your new found knowledge.

We'll be looking forward to your participation here and to share your experience with others.

In the meantime, if you have any questions, feel free to let us know .

Regards,

thankyou steve
    so far i have not told anyone about the TS,apart from my husband and even then i waited until i had seen the neurologist,i told a little white lie and said i was going to see him about the migraines,
    i had already ordered an info pack from the TSA (UK)and gave it to him to read(which he didnt ) so i just put it back in the folder and put it away :roll:
    i would really like to help with the awareness aspect of TS,so many people know nothing about TS and some just think its about swearing,