Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Newbie

Default Newbie

Hey every1. This seems like a nice place....I've been feeling pretty lonly because of my tics....pretty new to it too. I had blinking tics when I was younger...dxed OCD @ 5 tics vanished with medication. Then I was dxed with ADD and put on Ritalin and tics jus exploded. I stopped taking it but am still ticing....and they don't know if it'll go away or if I have TS, but the tics are pretty embarressing im really self concoius and really scared my life will always be like this! I raise my eyebrows, blink roll my eyes and clear my throat sometimes jerk my neck to the side. My best friend just told me it was the most annoying thing she ever saw and makes fun of it but I just cant stop.. .I dont mean to sound like a complainer but im just really new to it and ppl are really noticing it b/c I just do it! Im jus now learning lil ways to make them look better or letting them out makes it better. When I get excited...it gets out of control its like i have these weird outbursts were I make sounds or like if Im laughing it changes volume. If someone raises there eyebrows I do it. I'm just trying to live with it I guess. I was so happy I found this place to see im soo not alone!!! So im alley jus introducing myself! Bye byez Take care
    ~Al

Default Newbie

Hi Luvly 16,

Welcome to the TSFC website and we are really happy that you joined us.

There is lots of information on the main TSFC website that explains tics is something that you have very little or no control over and there are support groups available.

I would suggest that you show your best friend the information so that she can understand Tourette Syndrome and how it affects your life.

You don't sound like a complainer and remember we are here to listen to you and support you the best way we can.