Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need advice

Default I need advice

Hi! My husband who is 37 and a teacher and myself, I am 32 and a homemaker, have three children 11B, 8B, 5G. Our eldest son was diagnosed with TS a year ago. I am still very new at this and trying to figure things out. Problem is, what I think are TS, tics or OCD my husband dismisses as laziness. He's never really been able to tie his shoes, and other simple motor skills he's had trouble with. My husband says he's lazy and just doesn't take the time to do things properly. I see signs of struggle. In school his teacher has spoken to me twice about him handwriting instead of printing. When I talked to my son about this he says he has trouble because there's too many loops. Apparently he was put in this class because his teacher has a background in special education. But she's been teaching for 20 years and I doubt she knows a whole lot about TS or OCD. She's also commented to me that she's never seen him display any signs of TS or OCD... yet I'm very involved at the school and volunteer a lot, I've seen him display signs while at school. Makes me wonder how much attention she pays to him.