Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm a Touretter with 3 other disorders, just wanted to join this forum

Question I'm a Touretter with 3 other disorders, just wanted to join this forum

hi, I'm Peter Locke, from Calgary, AB, Canada.. I am a 22-year-old man living with Tourettes, Aspergers, OCD and ADHD (all officially diagnosed) and i wanted to join this forum cuz my mom did and it sounded good. I'm a music composer, milkshake drinker, dog-lover and fighting-videogame-fan (street fighter ftw!). I live with my parents Bill and Laura.

Medical History:
    I've tried a lot of treatments and medications and therapies etc., and only two medications have ever really helped me consistently: Risperidone, and Clomipromine. I've been trying to get off of them for many years because of their bad long-term side-effects but nothing else has been a suitable replacement... I used to do some alternative medicine at the behest of my dad who is very open-minded towards it but i personally don't like alternative medicine anymore that much... i'm very critical and untrustworthy towards alternative medicine as well as pretty much everything in my life including my own thoughts and my own experiences... i'm also very depressed a lot of the time these days and many times in the past.

I'm currently trying a Fisher Wallace machine to reduce my symptoms, which is also sorta at the behest of my dad but it's hard to tell if it's alternative medicine or not... we showed the machine to our doctor and he thought it was worth a try, so maybe it'll work, i dunno...

I just got off of Haldol... Haldol didn't help at all... it just made me hyperactive and ticcy all the time to the point that i couldn't lay down or sit down most of the time... after getting off of it I STILL feel a little hyper ticcy so it almost feels like the Haldol permanently wrecked my brain or something... but hopefully not...